John Denver: letras de “Calypso” e “Sunshine On My Shoulders”

De http://www.john-denver.org/Default.asp?id=266

Calypso 

To sail on a dream
on a crystal clear ocean,
to ride on the crest
of a wild raging storm
To work in the service
of life and living,
in search of the answers
of questions unknown
To be part of the movement
and part of the growing,
part of beginning
to understand,

Aye Calypso the places you’ve been to,
the things that you’ve shown us,
the stories you tell
Aye Calypso, I sing to your spirit,
the men who have served you so long and so well

Like the dolphin who guides you,
you bring us beside you
To light up the darkness
and show us the way
For though we are strangers
in your silent world
To live on the land
we must learn from the sea
To be true as the tide
and free as a wind swell
Joyful and loving
in letting it be

Aye Calypso the places you’ve been to,
the things that you’ve shown us,
the stories you tell
Aye Calypso, I sing to your spirit,
the men who have served you so long and so well

Aye Calypso the places you’ve been to,
the things that you’ve shown us,
the stories you tell
Aye Calypso, I sing to your spirit,
the men who have served you so long and so well

De http://www.john-denver.org/Default.asp?id=86

Sunshine On My Shoulders

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy.
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely.
Sunshine almost always make me high

If I had a day that I could give you
I’d give to you a day just like today.
If I had a song that I could sing for you.
I’d sing a song to make you feel this way.

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy.
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely.
Sunshine almost always make me high

If I had a tale that I could tell you
I’d tell a tale sure to make you smile.
If I had a wish that I could wish for you.
I’d make a wish for sunshine all the while.

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy.
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely.
Sunshine almost always make me high

Sunshine almost all the time makes me high.
Sunshine almost always.

Sobre Américo Tavares

eng. electrotécnico reformado / retired electrical engineer
Esta entrada foi publicada em Geral com as etiquetas . ligação permanente.

2 respostas a John Denver: letras de “Calypso” e “Sunshine On My Shoulders”

  1. Ah, John Denver! Probably one of the top three country artists of all time. Indeed, “Calypso” and “Sunshine On My Shoulders” are very beautiful songs, both of which I love immensely.

  2. Dear Vishal

    Thanks for visiting my blog.
    The first album I bought was Some Days Are Diamonds, a brilliant one too, available on YouTube [http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UaL2Rt7c-pc] .

Deixar uma resposta

